Doing the Do

2005-05-19

I decided to text the number on that note i got this morning, (see previous entry) This morning I found a note caught below by windscreen on the car. It asked me to 'please give me a call...Reuben".


I was just about to get into the shower standing naked in the bathroom when the phone rang. I answered and sure enough it was Reuben. Yes he wrote the note and placed it on my car over 8 weeks ago....smile. How it stayed there is a mystery.

He had come to one of the boy's garage sale. I remember him because he was the first person there and he helped me move a table out of the garage into the yard. He stayed talking and left because my boys arrived home from their Dad's.

He also caught me off guard the next day. He decided he did want to buy something after all, or wanted to come and see me again....smile. I don't think he thought he would really see as much of me as he did.

He knocked on the door that Sunday morning. I was hanging around in my undies and a singlet and i thought it was one of the kids from the neighbourhood and i went out to see what they wanted. Yes it was Reuben, i was so shocked i tried to cover myself with my hands, not sure to cover the boobs (i had no bra on) or arse. I then said "oh shit let me go get something on", i came downstairs and discussed what he wanted to buy but really it was junk and broken. It was a golf trolly thingy. He asked if i wanted to be his caddy. I of course declined and went back upstairs. Thought it was all a bit odd but didn't think much else of it.

So there you go Reuben has called me again asking me to go out tomorrow night. I think i will cause he
1. Put a note on my car
2. Told me a I was an attractive woman
3. He told me he thought i looked 33 to 35 (ten years younger than i am......laughing)
4. He's been very prompt in calling me

That's it with the reasons, I have few more and i'm sure you can guess at them or it....rolls eyes. I was only telling M a g/f that my mojo has returned. I'll just see what happens and let you know.

all text is the � of Ms Do