Doing the Do

2004-06-09

Medieval Fare was pretty darn good actually. There were no turkey legs to purchase for the boys to stoop around chewing on but of course they had a truckload of swords that could be purchased. No. 2 son of course jumped in a got a sword and shield and was eager for his buddies to purchase the same so a battle could take place. After hours of relentless whining about wanting to go to the battleground I gave in.

I sat back on the grassy slope and watched a playground full of kids battling it out with swords, daggers, axes and any other weapon they could find. To my amazement there were no horrible accidents just a lot of drama and fake deaths happening around me. It was wonderful to watch. I could see the �real� knights battling it out on the main field in full amour and the kids almost mimicking the same on a field behind them.

Oh lord there were wenches galore too, all of them buxom with boobs overflowing from their costumes and I must say NOT one-tiara only garlands of flowers on heads. I was looking and trying to get a pic. Yes I did remember to take my camera but of course I didn�t charge the battery. So I had this annoying trouble to starting it up and just pointing and shooting before it died. I did manage to get a few pictures and I even pursued one knight who had the most fabulous headgear on.

Actually it was pretty amazing, all the people that do take the time and effort into being knights and damsels it�s a lifestyle not a hobby. They all had tents made from wooden structures no aluminium ones to be seen anywhere. They were making what looked like gruel in their big pots hanging over wood fires. The women were weaving, cross-stitching and other assorted delicate duties. They had cannons jousting, duals and other battles and they all �looked� authentic.

I was looking for my knight in shinning armour and there were a few but I�ll be buggered if I�m going to limit my activities to doing sewing and other delicate duties. I�m thinking a wench might have more fun cause not one man could resist these boobs if I had them all tucked up in a corset, they too would be overflowing.

What duth thee say?

all text is the � of Ms Do