Doing the Do

2004-08-22

I�ve been so busy I really don�t know where the time has gone at all. Just working, the kids, D and living has taken up my time. If you get out of the habit of writing its hard to get back in there.

At the moment I have a g/f from Tasmania here, we have known each other since we were 16 so that�s about 27 years. She moved to Tassy years ago and we have always kept in contact via the net. In fact she taught me about the net years and years ago. Anyway she and her ex divorced years ago and he moved up here with their son and she stayed in Tassy with her daughter. Things are about the change for their family.

M came to be here while her son had a growth removed from his spine. He had it removed and they said at first it seemed like it was a bleed and everything was fine. He has scoliosis and the growth needed to be removed before they insert rods. Anyway I arrived on Friday night to pick her up and I inquired about E her son. �oh Clare I haven�t told you yet have I?�, my reply �no what�, �well it is cancer�. So that was the beginning of the weekend.

They can�t operate again because it�s too invasive and his leg is already numb from the surgery he just had. So it looks like chemo or radium therapy. It�s only really hitting me; I can�t imagine what it must be doing to them. M seems to have a very positive attitude and they have an appointment with the Drs tomorrow morning so I guess they will know more than.

I�ve had my mother here yesterday and today (she has Alzheimer�s) and she woke up wondering the house at 1am, 2am, 3am, 4am, and got up at 6.30am and it was Sunday morning. It�s been a long day to say the least. I want my mother back!!!

So all weekend I�ve been running people back and forth and helping really. I don�t mind that so much, I just feel worn out. Feel like I have been the backstop for all of them. Who is my backstop? Me, I�m my backstop but I would like to lean on someone just slightly. I�m looking forward to next weekend. I don�t want to share it I kinda want to be just potter. I think the only person I would consider letting come over is D and only for fucking purposes. (Don�t take offence ok Nerddette, I will ring you soon ok now I know you have ADSL, you lucky bitch.) Or you could call me�smile

Anyway I�m tired and want some peace so going to bed very very early tonight.

all text is the � of Ms Do