Doing the Do

2004-11-27

Long day today! I went out for dinks last night with some work mates and I drank too much said too much and didn�t eat enough�.smile. Since I�ve been walking I wake at 5 am each morning and find it hard to get back to sleep so I�ve been tired all day.

The boys arrived home from their Dad�s at 7.30 am yes an ungodly hour for a Saturday but didn�t matter I was already awake.

The boys are into Warhammer it�s a game that I don�t understand and don�t wish to frankly. They get models have to make and paint them and then they can battle. The shop that sells these models has excellent marketing. They hold battles in the store all Sat and Sun and they sell silently to all that kids in the shop. These people that work in the shop are young men that will always be big kids no matter how old they are. Actually they are total geeks. I think I�m raising 2 geeks�god help me! This was the first time that had an army that they could play with. The rulebook for this game is huge and they talk in a language that I don�t understand and again don�t wish to understand.

Anyway they needed to work out the points to the army and there was a lot of stress happing with that. I offered to type up what they were talking about, big mistake, all three of us were yelling at one point. Seamus was even crying. We are all water signs here and it makes for a watery mess sometimes�smile�. doesn�t take long though before calm is restored.

So while they battled it out in the shop I decided to go look at Christmas presents and kinda get thinking in that mode. I spent more time looking at clothes and trying stuff on than doing anything. I am so seduced by feel, smell, texture and colour. I can�t walk past something with out touching, smelling and trying on. I�m a marketing slut, I�m so easy when it comes to things I love.

I ended up buying one yes one Christmas present, 3 bonds t-shirts for me (I love bonds that's a little obsession i have especially singlets can't live without a singlet, they are my security blanket, yep still have a security blanket, been wearing those for 43 years. I hope "Bonds" never go out of business), a pair of thongs (i think you americans call them flipflops or jandles that could be NZ, i don't really know) for after the pedicure, a lipstick that's colour is called "Tender' (had to have that one) how pathetic. I had lunch while reading the paper and listened to a conversation going on beside me. I�m a total voyeur sometimes. I love watching and listening to people, trying to work out what makes them tick. While sitting there I read two articles that made me want to weep. I had to fight back tears. It must be because I�m tired.

I ended up giving up on shopping and went in and had a pedicure. Normally I go to a beautician to do that, and I don�t do it enough, but today I went to one of the nail bars. Completely staffed by Vietnamese women. I don�t think I�ve ever seen a large Vietnamese woman ever. There is something very sexy about them. Anyway I picked out the colour I wanted, read some trash magazine and had the chair massage my back, it was good, but I think some buff young man�s hands would have been better� ho hum.

So here I am home with 2 young boys as tired as me I see. There is no noise coming from the lounge room.

While having my toes painted I saw a recipe for fish. So that�s what we are having for dinner coconut and breadcrumb covered fish with a green salad and coriander dressing. So that�s what I�ll be doing for the next half hour. We are all going to have an early night cause tomorrow I have to clean this house it�s looking like a brothel again and I promised the boys we would put up the Christmas tree.


Ok this is getting sad now, someone got to my diary by plugging in "Battery Operated Boy". I must ask Hiss how you get rid of the google thingy....

all text is the � of Ms Do