Doing the Do

2005-01-25

Last night I went to the movies with a g/f L we went down to James Street in the Valley. It use to be well nothing much and in the 90�s really there was only the Queen�s Arms Hotel and lots of wear houses. Well that has changed its become very groovy and with that so have the prices�. yes prices where you pay to be seen.

We were going to the movies to see �Kinsey� so we decided to just have a nibble and drink before hand, so we got a plater of cheese and 2 glasses of red. What came out was two small wedges of cheese some sultana�s and some crackers of course they were all gourmet looking and the wine glasses were like goblets with a dribble in the bottom. That was gone in no less that like 10 mins so we decided the cheapest thing on the menu was some chips so we ordered some chips and 2 more glasses of wine. Yes yes the chips were nice with that aloe and sea salt etc�. all you would expect I guess.

We were running late so we estimated yeah it would cost $20 each $40 for the entire bill�no I squealed when the waiter said $66.00 yes I squealed and said �Oh my god that�s outrageous� and we rushed into the movies.

We had a coffee after, oh and the movie, it was good, but frankly I feel like I lived with a man like Kinsey when I was married so the movie was kind of loaded for me. He, the fist husband as I call him now, was really obsessive like that too, some might say passionate but no obsessive best describes my 1st husband.

We chatted for a bit and I listened to L she�s having a hard time right now and I didn�t realise it was that bad for her. I dropped her off and on the way home dropped into the drive thru to get what ever I could afford with my change after that bloody $66 cheese, chips and wine deal. I came away with 2 Corona�s I had lime in the fridge so that was good.

I jumped on the net and because I now have broadband�grin�I decided I would see just how many chat rooms I could go into without it slowing down. I got to up to 4 before it just became too silly. One guy started emailing me, we chatted for a bit and next thing I know I�m going to meet him to chat face to face rather than online.

In the middle of this madness I received a note from Dangerspouse and the next thing I know I�ve added him to my msn list�. sorry Dangerspouse for being so forward.

Anyway I went out at 1.30am walked around Southbank parkland for a long time chatting to A. We walked past the pool and it was a hot night and I made the comment a swim would be nice. He suggest it wasn�t a bad idea and as nobody was around we could go for a swim in our underwear�I immediately stopped in my tracks and said �no I don�t think so�, he says, �well why not there is nobody here, that�s of course if you wear underwear?� That was the problem, yes I always wear a bra but never ever undies, and I just don�t see the point�. I had to change the subject very quickly as not to well excite him or turn him completely running in the other direction.

I wrote this entry back on the 15th Jan and since then I�ve been out with A 2 other times. I can�t make up my mind about him, but I think I crushed his ego on the last date. So I�m not expecting to hear from him, even though his last words to me were �what are you doing next weekend? Would you like to go out again?�

He really tried everything in his books to try and bed me, but I just wouldn�t come across with the goods. Hey if I�m not sure I don�t see the point in going there.

While walking with Nerddette she said to me you haven�t updated in a while. Yes I know I do feel that my diary is becoming a death trap to any man that enters my life as soon as I start talking about him it ends. We laughed and she said yes its becoming like �Sex in the City�. So that�s my excuse. I do think she�s right it just seems to be an endless supply of drivel about the men that cross my life. I do feel that A is just another poor stepping stone to me knowing what I want by realising certain things I don�t want. And I fear a hairy back is more than I can stand. I can still see it and feel it and its NOT sitting well.

all text is the � of Ms Do