Doing the Do

2005-05-21

I met Reuben for a drink last night. He seems lovely.

30 Things about Reuben

1. Reuben doesn�t care where he parks his car.
2. Reuben would rather drive his car with a flat tyre to a petrol station even if it�s a distance rather than change it himself
3. Reuben has no interest in cars even though he has 3�what�s that about?
4. Reuben met me at my garage sale�. he remembers what I said to him
5. Reuben came back the next day to buy something that was broken
6. Reuben placed the note on my car early one morning about 3 days after the garage sale
7. Reuben came by my house sometime after that and knocked on my front door and nobody answered. Apparently my car was in the drive way which means I was home. Didn�t have the heart to tell him I was probably using the Bob!
8. Reuben drove past my house 2 weeks ago and considered knocking on the door again. He didn�t!
9. Reuben is a carpenter and is into restoring old hotels. He�s about to start on the The National Hotel at the Gabba (people from Brissy will know this hotel)
10. Reuben told me in no uncertain terms if he�s asked me out he�s paying. (shrugs shoulder�..ok if you insist)
11. Reuben is shy
12. Reuben is one of 7 children
13. Reuben spoke about his homestead in country Victoria
14. Reuben was married before for 6 years to a Turkish woman
15. Reuben went overseas to Turkey and his plane was hijacked by terrorists
16. Reuben said it was boring he was stuck in the plane for 6 hours with nothing to do.
17. Reuben has been put of travelling overseas
18. Reuben has no children
19. Reuben is 45
20. Reuben thinks I look 33 to 35
21. Reuben needs glasses�..smile
22. Reuben has a flatmate
23. Reuben lives 5 mins away from me
24. Reuben is very keen
25. Reuben asked when he could see me again
26. Reuben was shocked when I said �I don�t know�
27. Reuben is calling me after 10 am so we can have lunch
28. Reuben is into me???? (why?)
29. Reuben is a worry to me
30. Reuben the poor bastard has no idea what he has on his hands.

I regret using Reuben's name at the beginning of each of those items.

all text is the � of Ms Do