Doing the Do

2005-05-21

Reuben has turned from being lovely to being just ridiculous.

I don�t know what�s been going on inside his head since he came to my garage sale. But I�m getting the idea that somehow he may have made me into some kind of fantasy woman. You know when you sort of have a crush on someone from afar? Well I think that�s what�s been going on with him over me. I however have been completely unaware no idea in fact that I might have been that for him.

So I am coming from my perspective ok. I have had NO IDEA about Reuben until Thursday. Its now Saturday. I think he thinks everything is a sign. Like me finding that note after him leaving it so long ago. He has rung me 7 yes that is SEVEN times since I text him on Thursday.

He asked me out for a coffee today. I went, he said some stuff that made me want to stand up and run. He said, �now that we are seeing each other!� My eyes bulged at that point. I told him he should be careful cause I am a runner.

R: �you aren�t running now�,
Do: �no not yet!�
R: �Yet?�
Do: �Yeah yet!�
��..

R: �how did I sleep last night?.�
Do: �I woke early and sat bolt upright at 4.50am.�
R �I also woke at 4.50am�
Do: � OH YEAH RIGHT��rolls eyes
R: �I can prove it cause S my flatmate told me it was 4.50am when I got up�
Do: �Oh�
R: �Why do you think that was?�
Do: �Well for me I needed to pee�
R: �Well for me it was your fault!�
Do: �What the�?�

He obviously thinks that�s another sign.

And he called me DARL yes freaking darl after the last phone call. Dahl is a side dish you have when eating curry. I am not a Darl will never be a darl. Even when I�m 60 or 80 I will never be a Darl!!!! DO YOU HEAR THAT REUBEN!!! Darl NEVER, Babe YES, I�m a fucking Babe, baby, or whatever you can think of that is somehow related to babe but never ever a DARL!

He wants to see me again tomorrow. I am going and I am going to set him straight. It doesn�t matter what has been going on inside his head for the last 6 �9 weeks however long it has been. For me it�s a total freak out, I�ve been innocent in this little charade he�s had going. How would he like it if I came onto him like that?

Reuben is becoming a stalker in my books. What the fuck do I have written across my forehead?

I should have �CAUTION RUNNER!!� Ok that�s it I�m going to get a tattoo across my forehead.

I�ve been on my own apart from the odd affair here and there and other assorted odds and ends. ON MY OWN for the remainder part of 6 to 7 years losing count now and I�m use to it. Someone just can�t come in and assume after 2 coffee dates we are seeing each other.

Fuck me I attract weirdos!!

all text is the � of Ms Do