Doing the Do

2005-08-30

Over the weekend and up to today I�ve had a few things going on that have made me feel worn out.

Friday night (self inflicted)I went out with L to a bar we had only been there not more than an hour and L spotted �the car salesman� she�s been thinking on and off about for a while. She stepped over the boundaries and left with him�.smile. Yes she left me at the bar on my own. I know I�m a big girl and I was chatting to some guy called Harry by then so I was ok but only because I was well on the way to being drunk. Anyway I ended up staying and talking to Harry for hours. He WAS a playboy in his day he WAS worth a packet before HRH went down and he lost all his money. I heard about his previous life all night. Nothing about the here and now, he is living with regret. I gave him no sympathy at all I was a madam the entire night and really bordering on being obnoxious but he persisted to chat. He even took my number and gave me a kiss on the cheek before he left. I did feel sorry for Harry not because of his life but because he had to put up with me. I was full of cheek, sassy and couldn�t stop talking really. Poor bastard.

I recovered most of Sat and had the day at the hairdressers and had various other things done. I just needed to have a bit of time/money spent of me instead of spending on the boys. It feels good. I had three things I could have done on Saturday night but I choose to stay home. Nerddette came over for Indian take away and I was in bed before 10.30

Sunday I just cleaned and had Seamus come home early. Went and saw M have her last gig before she gives birth. Now that is getting exciting. Will be nice to goo and gaa over a baby and then be able to hand it back. Looking forward to that.

Monday just the same old stuff at work but that evening I had a serious of really bad dreams. I woke really exhausted this morning and am struggling to get through the day. I dreamt that I was somewhere familiar not at home but at some other place and it was broken into. I woke from sleeping to find the entire kitchen and lounge room covered in glass and other stuff just laying all over the floor. The place had been trashed. There were other people there but I have no idea who they were. I went to talk and shards of glass kept coming out of my mouth. Everytime I went to speak they just spewed out. It was like I was regurgitating them and then I started spitting up blood. It wasn�t painful just odd and the blood and glass was really disturbing to me. I remember thinking in my dream someone has stuffed my mouth full of glass then I woke up. I�m sure I went back to sleep and had more dreams. I remember waking from another and wanting to get back into it. I have no idea if I did or not but I felt like I had been a million miles by the time I woke. Who would have thought sleeping could be so exhausting.

The glass thing doesn�t sound good I wonder what it means? Any ideas? All mine are filled with doom. Someone must know what it means. It was like another dream I use to have regularly when I would go to speak and all my teeth would crumble and fall out. I would be speaking and my teeth would be spraying everywhere.

all text is the � of Ms Do