Doing the Do

2005-09-04

Tonight I was taking the boys to Willy Wonker and the Chocolate Factory in at Southbank. I was late as per usual and I had driven into the car park under the cinema. I went past the post where you push the button to get your ticket. I DID NOT look in my revision mirror as I reversed hard to get back up the hill and BANG yep I hit a car. I of course said �fuck� and looking in the revision mirror to see a young girl get out of the passenger side of the car. She was angry and rude. I apologised and said it was my fault. We were holding up traffic. She was verbally abusing and this is how it went from memory,
Aggressive bitch (AB):�I hope you have insurance�,
Me:�yes I do�
AG: Well what are you going to do?
AG�s boyfriend: We will have to swap details
Me: Yes of course
Boyfriend: Do you have a pen?
Me; No I have my card
AB: Still swearing at me �Do you EVEN have insurance?� (what the hell does that mean? Do I look like I don�t have insurance?)
Me: Yes, here is my card. I�m very sorry
Boyfriend: AB do you have a card?
AB: Yes what hell does she think she is doing, When is she even going to say she�s sorry
Me: I am sorry I have said that three times now, what do you want me to do?
AB: Who are you insured with?
Me: AMMI
AB: WHO?
Me; Listen I know your stressed I�ve said I�m sorry, your behaviour is out of control. I have given your boyfriend my card. I will contact you tomorrow and sort it out. There is nothing we can do now.
AB: well what do you expect ME TO DO YOU JUST HIT MY CAR, WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO SAY YOUR SORRY.
Me: I have already 4 times now what the hell do you want me to do. I�m sorry. I am insured.
Me to boyfriend: Look I have insurance can you tell her I�ve said sorry several times. I have her details she has mine. I am insured.
Mute boyfriend: silence

OMG I was totally stressed I couldn�t think straight she was throwing her hands in the slamming the door, in my face yelling at me. She was out of control.

Hello single woman on her own with two kids watching in the car. I really felt like slapping her face to bring her back from hysteria. Yes it was my fault I am sorry.

I wish someone had video the entire thing�.i�m not doing AB justice she was horrible. I have never had a car accident, I felt really stupid for not looking yet she could not let it go so we could get on with the business at hand of exchanging details, she was treating me like shit, extremely condescending and rude. I know I was in the wrong but hey I didn�t deserve that. I think I just experience car accident rage!!

all text is the � of Ms Do