Doing the Do

2005-09-05

I have felt stressed out all evening because of the AB (from the last entry). I did the right thing this morning and rang my insurance people to sort out what I should do. They gave me a claim number and told me that I should just ring AB to let her know the number. Well I did just that.

AB: (Sweetest voice imaginable) Hello AB speaking.

Me: Oh hi AB my name is Ms Do I am the woman that ran into your car last night

AB: Oh thanks for calling

Me: that�s fine. I have the claim number here. I am insured with Suncorp Metway, Last night I said AMMI and that was because I was stressed and you were yelling at me.

AB: Aren�t you pleasant (sic) (not sure what she meant by that I continued)

Me: This is the number 0000034V, it is your car isn�t it and not your boyfriends. If you call them they will be able to help you here is their phone number. They will give you a location as to where you can ���

AB: HE�S NOT MY BOYFRIEND AND THAT�S NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS

Me: Well he was driving the car I was just confused as to who�s it was that�s all

AB: LOOK HE OWNS HALF THE CAR BUT AS IF THAT IS ANY OF YOUR BUSINESS.

Me: Ok I just wanted to tell you how to go about�..

AB: LOOK MY INSURANCE COMPANY WILL GET THAT ORGANISED

Me: (mouth open and ready to say sorry again!)

AB: (Slams the phone down in my ear)

Ok well that was my second encounter with AB. I hope she has a nasty car accident and I really hope that the person she hits lets her have it in the aggressive manner that she has inflicted on me.

The woman sitting beside me said �what was that all about?� I said she �hung up on me was I rude to her?� �No but I could here her screaming at you who the hell was it?� I told the story to V and she said �oh just let it go�. Yes she is right I need to let it go, she was just so damn rude I feel upset and stressed all over again�..

all text is the � of Ms Do