Doing the Do

2005-09-21

I looked around the house this morning and I saw

Monday�s pile of clothes in the lounge room

Tuesday�s pile of clothes outside the bathroom

Three breakfast bowls with dried up porridge remains

A full garbage bin

Three used coffee cups

Several glasses

One unmade bed with clothes all over the floor, cupboards open, draws pulled out, Portable TV sitting on a coffee table, bottle of water on the bedside table, one dildo laying on the sheets

Ashtray beside the computer

3 pairs of shoes thrown in different directions

Everything else in the house is neat and tidy

Freedom, my kids are at their Dad�s for this last week of holidays and I have reverted back to life before children. There is no order whatsoever and I love it!

I have not cooked a meal except breakfast, I�ve paid no attention to cleaning, I have not been out of bed before 7am each morning, in fact I wake later each day, this morning it was 7.20am. God knows what time it will be on Friday. I have been smoking inside the house, I�ve not had to hide toys or worry about getting the boys ready.

Things will change back when they arrive home on Sunday but till then it�s just me!

all text is the � of Ms Do