Doing the Do

2006-03-14

Last night I could hear Otis crying in his bedroom. This happens on a regular basis so I was not concerned, I did go in and ask if he was ok and could I help. This is the outburst ok:
O: Oh Mum please don�t judge me ok, I have something to tell you, but please more than anything I don�t want you to judge me.
C: I won�t what�s wrong
O: You must promise me that you won�t judge me please!
C: I won�t go on tell me.
O: Ok well today at school, Samantha was hiding under a desk
(Samantha is a girl that is in Otis� class she also has ASD and they are in each others classes and they have a teacher aid to support them so I guess they are close by each other all the time, they get on each others nerves because they are very similar)
C: What was she doing under a desk?
O: Well she wasn�t under it she was hiding because she was getting changed and �..Oh mum I watched her��I�m a PERVERT!!
C: (trying desperately to hold back a grin) oh not that�s not bad I guess you were just curious
O: I should have a least averted my gaze but I didn�t�..OMG I�m a pervert.
C: No I think what you did is kind of normal, your 14 a teenager and your getting hormones I think any boy would do that Otis
O: Oh yeah I guess so
C: Yes I believe so you�re very normal ok.
O: Ok

I can�t remember what went on after that I think we had a very normal conversation and he was relieved. I wonder how long that had been on his mind�.poor baby boy�� His mother truly understands those things��lol

all text is the � of Ms Do