Doing the Do

2006-06-16

I feel like I go blank every time I come to write something into my diary.

I feel like I let out all I have pent up to P. It�s lovely being able to share your day with someone. I�ve forgotten how great that is, but now I remember.

Thursday�s is always a great night. You know of course the boys always go to their Dad�s and at 8.15 my time begins. 8.30 I�m greeted by P and lately we have taken to me being in bed and him arriving via my French doors that lead onto the deck. We get straight into it and then start talking. Thursday�s seems to be the day that we have spent the most time apart, 3 entire nights and we are usually desperate to get to one another.

I know as I was typing this I though how weird it was to be talking solely about P. Is it making you sick? Do you get annoyed? Is that all Ms Do talks about now? Do you really care?

School holidays are coming up next Friday for two weeks. I�m taking the Wednesday, Thursday and Friday of from both weeks and on the Monday and Tuesday I�m working from home. They promised me that in the initial interview, and I thought wow a job where I can work from home, I couldn�t really believe it but I tell you I�m living it.

Most of my work is web based so it�s easy for me to do that. I�m going to be doing 3 online courses in those working from home days. I�m going to work in my PJ�s like I use to when I was at university. I�m going to sit on the deck and smoke while I work�.oh yeah started smoking again. P does and it was very hard to resist. I was furiously chewing on Nicorette�s but they were giving me indigestion and very bad wind. You can�t start a romance by farting continuously can you? It was either fart in front of P or smoke. You know what I choose. I will give up again soon.

You know I feel like I�ve come a long way from where I was when I started writing in the journal. I was studying, continually searching for a great lover (when I had the energy), money was a real problem (that is not over), and I was dreaming of what job I wanted to do. I need to start setting some more goals. I need to achieve some more. I don�t want to become stagnate even in this work environment. I don�t feel I am slowing down, but I need to set some realistic and achievable goals for work, home and finances. That is what I will do for my next entry I will list what I�m going to do in the next 6 months. I think I will keep it to 6 so that I don�t lose site of them�.that ok with you?

It�s almost 12.30 here, I�m a bit tired, I got to work and had a phone conference with a woman in Sydney. She is collecting the content for their intranet for me to upload. She can�t discern which is relevant and which is not. She had a excel spread sheet with over 1,500 documents and over 600 images. It took me two hours to go through it with her and say yes or no to the content. I felt a bit like a general giving orders, actually I was giving orders�..I think I like that�.smile.

P asked the other day, �Babe are you going to discard me when you became the corporate bitch from hell at work?� I said �no of course not! Are you going to discard me when you climbed back to your business empire?� P replied, �No you�re with me all the way Babe.�

See I always come back to what he says, very pathetic, sickly sweet, and utterly in love. Sorry to disappoint you all�.smile

all text is the � of Ms Do