Doing the Do

2007-03-22

Calm before the storm.

I�m waiting for this development work to be completed so that I can test it. The testing will happen Friday and I know that I might not get it all done so I think I will be doing a few hours over the weekend. That�s fine I have no kids and Phil is in the UK at the moment so I�m relatively free.

I went for my walk this am with M. She is a lot smaller than I am; she�s like a pixie girl and has the energy of the puppy dog. The day before we saw some people who were part of a fitness group and they were running up and down the side of hill. M said �let�s join them?�
�NO! They will know we are ring-ins�. So today we got to the hill and looked at each other M turned into some sort of commando and ordered 5 up and down the hill runs. We did that and it was very difficult. It will be good to see how my fitness improves with this hill run. I�m sure it will but today I felt really exhausted. We continued on our walk and did some body squats against a seat, really good for the arms and the stomach.

I was on my way to work today and I heard on the radio that the local radio station was broadcasting from the high school so I rang home to let Seamus know. He ran out the door and was very excited. Otis thought it was interesting but didn�t want to go. Seamus rang after school to tell me he is in a photo on the radio station website. I had a look and yes he is there his head is just visible from the back row. A tiny view of him but he was still happy about that.

I spoke with Phil this morning. His Mum is being cremated and they went for a viewing yesterday. He said her spirit had long gone and it was just a vessel that transported her was left. He said that he did stroke her but her body was freezing. They are having a ceremony on Friday at the nursing home where she was before her death. I�m so glad he�s over there with his sister and doing all those things that will give him closure. It must be really hard living in another country when the majority of your family lives in another, especially when there is a tragedy.

On the day of my birthday I felt really let down by reading my friends blog. It made me feel really depressed after I got over the annoyance of her not telling me what went on. Her friend that came over that night as well emailed another friend who was there as they exchanged emails because she is interested in design and R (girlfriend) works in that area. She commented on what a great night she had and that she enjoyed both mine and R�s company and was looking forward to another �drinkies� night (might be difficult now). I really had thought it was a good night and was totally not expecting to read such negative shit.

Anyway my Aunty was coming over to visit that afternoon so I had to get home in a hurry as well as M and her son was arriving. I had to go pick up Seamus on my way home as he had gone to a friend�s house and as I was driving there I could feel my car was running really badly. I have not had it serviced in a while and was planning to do it this month. I got home and rang the mechanic and booked it in for the next day. So my birthday present ended up being a car service, I had been given money as a gift from Phil and my aunt so that went straight to the car. I had the front and rear breaks changed a few filters changed and several other things fixed on it and it cost me $410. Not bad I think, Nick my mechanic has been looking after me for about 17 years. I almost hugged him when he told me what he had done. He said �yes Ms Do I love you too!�

I guess what I�m really trying to say is that out of every bad there is a positive, my car is fixed and I now truly know where I stand with that girlfriend, I have not heard from her at all, I�ve continued to read her blog and I guess I still will, for me that had a significant effect and I�ve had to really search within me and that relationship. There is good in all relationships no matter what happens you always learn and I have once again. So thanks T just sad that you couldn�t bring yourself to tell me directly even after I called. I thought you would call me that evening but I�ve assumed incorrectly.

all text is the � of Ms Do