Doing the Do

2004-05-03

Just a quick update on the Son. We arrived at the hospital at 11.30am as requested and had had nothing to eat since breakfast. I did the same so he wouldn't be annoyed at me for eating. He didn't go into surgery until about 3.30pm so it was a long day.

I went in with him while he had the anesthectic given to him. He screamed like crazy when they gave it to him. Apparently 5% of the population react to it and he did.

So about 2 hours later they came out to tell us, (the ex was there as well) that it had been more complicated then thought. They had to go deeper cause he had alot of scar tissue from his previous op. The couldn't pull the ball to the bottom of the sack cause it wouldn't come down any further, its alot smaller than the other and probably won't work so it might have to come out later. Only time will tell. So he and i spent the night in hospital. He with his pain from the operation and me with my still extremely painful ear. Every time they gave him pain relief i look on with envy, i really needed it too.

We came home the next day i spent the day eating panadine forte which only just touched the side of my pain. It just knocked me out. I lay beside him and got up to his every whim then collapsed back on the couch.

So basically we have been recovering and the other son has been going to and fro from freinds houses. My ear is better thank good and his scars are still tender. I have to work tomorrow and he is going to his grandparents for the week cause i can't see him at school this week. He can't manage to wear underpants cause the pressure is to much. He's doing well and should be ok by next weekend.

So back to cleaning and getting organised for work tommorrow. So so glad my ear is getting better, have not experienced pain like that in a long long while.

all text is the � of Ms Do