Doing the Do

2004-05-09

Had breakfast with the boys, they loved it and asked if they could stay a night at the Hotel with me. Not wanting to say OMG i don't have the money I said Yes of course. They had both just given me two wonderful cards a Beth Orton CD (love her) and they had both made me those square quilted things you pick up hot pots off the stove with.... What are they called? With messages of love on them.

Card # 1 made by Otis over at his grandparents place used from a recycled card.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

Deat Mum

This card is the love i give to you on Mother's Day. You are the loveliest, kindest Mum I ever knew.

From your darling boy, Otis

PS. I love you more than the effort I put into this card.

Card # 2 made by Seamus with a coupon inside that said

MUM

This Coupon is good for

breakfast in bed

Westfield

Mum you're the best

Of all the Mother's I've ever met your're the nicest

Ten Mothers wouldn't equal you

Heaps of Love comes from you everyday

Every day you make a lovely dinner

Remember we love you

Dear Mum

Have a lovely day today on your Special day

from

Seamus

Now i'm off to a coffee date from someone on the net....rolls eyes....been on so many of these it pains me. Don't know why i'm going but have a strange coursity about this one. He invited me to go dancing (ball room kinda stuff) i just have to see what kind of man still does that stuff.

all text is the � of Ms Do