Doing the Do

2004-08-01

This weekend has been a solo event, which I must say has been very nice. The boys went off to their dad�s on Thursday night as usual and I�ve had early nights ever since. I feel really refreshed and very pleased with myself.

I�ve had to this weekend just concentrate on getting this CD cover and booklet together for M and her band. I have finally finished and am just hanging here on the puter like I use to when I was studying. No one here just me pottering round the house and doing what I have too. I tell you this is the best gift of divorce, time on my own. Took me a few years to be able to just be happy with that, my own company, but hell I am, I even like myself�.smile. The only difference with this deadline is that I don�t have to hand it in and forget about till I get a mark, I am going to get paid which is excellent.

D is still up in Townsville, got a message from him last night saying. �Yippee been to the races. Pissed.� That�s it, yes I am sure he was pissed and was at the stage of crashing. He�s so easy going and such easy company and a good laugh. Hope it continues for a while.

I did have a headache yesterday that lasted all day and I can tell you the exact time I got it. It was when the beautician pulled that clump of public hair right off my pussy. Fuck it hurt. I had to get something out of my bag to bite on cause I could feel a scream coming on. She was annoyed with me cause I kept moving and saying ouch! Ouch! Ouch! I am sure she gets annoyed with anyone wanting a Brazilian wax; I know I wouldn�t like to do it to anyone. I�m such wimp with pain, I can�t bear causing pain and I hate receiving it as well. Actually it didn�t seem to bother her except the fact that I was complaining and flinching every time she went for a grab of the wax.

Went and saw the �Stepford Wives� by myself on Saturday night. Nerddette had invited me to go at 3.00pm but I was just too early for me and I want to get a good start on this design job.

Ok well back to pottering around and cleaning�.enjoy your weekend!

all text is the � of Ms Do