Doing the Do

2004-09-04

Oh last night I had that very peaceful night it was great. Came home flung of the clothes, ran a bath, waited for it to cool and just pottered around the house with the stereo going. What bliss in a life that seems to be a constant flow of drop in people. Oh I love the drop in factor its great. People must feel very relaxed here cause they all just seem to find the lounge and chat, which of course I love.

So there I was just in the hot bubble bath starting to unwind and I hear a knock at the door. I thought oh I should just ignore that but curiosity got the better of me. I called out �who�s that?� and the lovely thick French accent came back �Clare isss me Luke� he tried to tell me what he wanted and I of course could not concentrate as this always happens when he talks to me I just go into drool mode. I called back �Luke I�m in the bath I�ll come over after I�ve finished���Oh ok great, see you soon� I have no idea how to type that in his accent and I�m not going to attempt it cause it would do justice to him at all.

Yes Luke the living doll lives next door. He�s a French African man and very wiry. He was at the Sydney Olympics and guess what his sport was? FENCING yes he�s a fencer. Every seen a fencers body? Well let me tell you its very very tight and Luke is often wondering around the back yard WITHOUT a shirt on. He�s also very friendly and loves a good old chat. So I�m often in conversations with him while he�s topless and he gesticulates like crazy, which means every muscle in his body moves and flexes when he gets excited. Yes I never really know what he�s saying with his thick accent and his dream body I don�t have a hope. I just nod and agree whenever I think it necessary. I have however improved because the first time I met him I couldn�t even talk I think I was standing there with drool running down my face.

All my friends that come over say, �How�s Luke? Seen Luke, where is Luke?� and we usually take a look outside to see if we can see him. Never a visit passes without some reference to Luke. He�s now built his own Spivit; I think that�s what it�s called. The metal board they fence on that is wired so that when the fencers connect with their swords (not the correct term, he�s told me what a sword is called but I�m afraid I have the concentration of whore when I�m talking to him) make a sound or light up. So now I don�t only have Luke to contend with but a stream of fencers going at it in their back yard.

Luke is married to a wonderful woman that I just love and they have 3 wonderful kids with wonderful French names. They are the best kind of neighbours you�d ever want. They know I�m on my own and if ever I need a hand with anything Luke is here like lightening fixing what ever it is I need fixing.

Ok back to the bath; see bloody Luke has it all over me. I took my sweet wonderful time and just relaxed for good half hour, wondered over to Luke�s to see what he wanted. Their daughter was having her birthday and they had 6 girls sleeping over so he wanted the spare mattress I have.

I came back home and sat down to be greeted by nerddette, she had brought curry and red wine. We chatted and ate and drank and laughed. She knew I was tired so left after a couple of hours. Thanks nerddette for dinner!

I played on the puter for a couple of hours chatting to Tracey in Oregon. I�ve been chatting to Tracey for well over a year, he�s a lovely man and we were discussing the sex we are both getting so that was fun. Then I crashed into a deep sleep with lots and lots of dreaming.

I woke at 7.30am startled, confused and disoriented; my kids were home and knocking on both doors. I stumbled out to greet them; their Dad�s girlfriend had brought them home. I called her the wrong name and let them inside.

Its now 1.30pm and I still have not cleaned or done the shopping I�m still relaxing. I�ll get there just taking my own sweet time about everything this weekend.

all text is the � of Ms Do