Doing the Do

2004-09-06

Its Monday morning and we are all staying home from work and school. I kind of knew this was coming Seamus was weaving his little web before he went to bed last night. �Mum I have a sore throat, Mum I feel a bit sick� and �Otis all day yesterday had been wanting me to take his temp. So it was no surprise that this morning the antics began. If they only knew that I was more than willing to take the day off too they would not have had to work so hard. But they did and I enjoyed their performances. They both do have sore throats but nothing that would stop them from going to school.

I worked like a mad woman possessed yesterday. I scrubbed and cleaned and felt very cleansed in the late afternoon. I don�t know what it is about cleaning but every now and again its like it clears out the clutter in my head and I can begin again with life and all that it throws at me. When I was studying and I had a huge assignment coming up that was one of the things that helped me collect my thoughts and get on with it. I felt like I use to be so physically active that my mind would be just sorting through what it had to do in order to get the assignment done. I guess it�s just a processing method I have developed over the last 5 years. Actually now that I think about it I use to do that while swimming my laps. I actually miss that I need to get back into the pool and start exercising again I have no more excuses none.

I had about 5 kids here most of yesterday while I was cleaning. I just moved them from room to room and they were under threat of extreme torture if the messed up anything I had cleaned. They all did what they were told, I wonder why�smile.

In the late afternoon a mother of one of the kids came over and stayed for a while and told me her boyfriend troubles. I really don�t know her very well at all and yesterday I learnt a lot more about her. She�s just moved here from another suburb and doesn�t know anyone. Her and her boyfriend of 3 years who lives across the road, have broken up and last night he took home another woman. (Little bit close for comfort having an ex lives across the road.) Don�t know what it is about me but most people I meet tend to tell me their life story. I must be a listener who has that sympathetic ear. I think she�s lonely. So I suggested we all go to the �Sushi Train� for dinner because neither of us could be bothered cooking. She seems like a really lovely woman and I can see a true friendship being formed. There are not that many people that are like-minded out there so when you come across another I think it�s a sign to let them enter your world. Also its great to have someone similar in age that is doing it by them self, just means more support for both parties.

Oh I�ve just had a request from Seamus to get a bucket, he I think actually is sick he�s just laying on the lounge. He�s like the boy who cried wolf. He gets serve Mondayitis, which begins on Sunday night. Thought we might be having one of those days but no I do think he is sick.

So here are pics of us all this early Monday morning all in our pj�s P>

-

Otis in the lounge room watching the tv and playing with some small toy.

-

-

-

-

Seamus the Aussie boy with vegemite on his face and shotgun close by playing Xbox probably some shoot-em-up game

-

-

-

-

-

Me taking a pic that's far too close up for anyone's liking and way too early and just out of bed, give me a break ok!! at the puter none the less.

I hope there is no vomit today I�m afraid I go out in sympathy and find myself vomiting as well. I remember a time once when both kids had the vomits. One started and the next one did, I rushed them to the bathroom and there they were both vomiting into the bath next thing I know I�m doing the same. Yep three of us vomiting into the bath and all crying. I�m afraid they have inherited my pathetic whimpering and crying when vomiting.

Ok have to go Seamus does look really unwell and just said, �Do I look pale�I do think I will be sick Mum and he�s making those before vomit groans.

all text is the � of Ms Do