Doing the Do

2004-09-25

I�m sitting her in silence except the hum of my SashaLicious and the tapping at her keyboard. I can hear the sound of some wind chimes I hung up from the garage sale, under the house, I had months ago and did not sell. I�m glad they didn�t sell; I can hear the sound of the breeze as it gently hums by. The boys are at their Dad�s for the weekend. There is no TV spewing out freaking cartoons. There is no one asking for me to do anything for them. It�s just Ms Gloria, my black princess pussycat and me.

I�ve been reading and reading and I must say its been lovely. I�ve had to go back to base to calm myself against the rage of that argument I had with my ex. I must say it rocked me to my core. It sent shock waves in every direction in my life. It even spewed over into the relationship I guess I�m having with D. I�ve questioned if he likes me and I pushed him away. I�m just now allowing him back in. He must be confused. He�s still hanging in there and sending me email even while he�s away working without a computer. I guess he made the effort to go to Internet caf�. It was nice surprise to get an email today at work. Anyway what will be will be with him.

I have to thank you for your kind words that you wrote me in support of my last entry. I was not capable of writing back anything to any of you. I just needed to walk away from that entry. So thanks to mom-on-roof, hiss, FGM, her-story, chaosdaily, xat and arc-angel666. Thankyou!

So what�s been happening? Well not much been spending time with the boys, bought a football and basketball and have been taking them to the park every afternoon. Otis is extremely uncoordinated and I can assure you he does not get that from me. I was Miss Sporty in my youth. I find it hard to instruct someone on how to kick a football. I learnt to do that when I was really really young and I have no idea of the dynamics of making your foot be able to kick a ball. Its just a natural follow through effect for me, I was a tomboy!

Its school holidays here and working full time with the boys having 2 weeks off has been a bit of juggle. I took 2 days off this week and had to go into work for a 2-hour meeting on one of those days. Bought them both a book and I�m telling you its been lovely. One of those days we all laid in our pj�s till 12 midday. At one point I looked over while I was reading on my bed and there next to me were two boys reading just like their mum. Engrossed as I was, the biggest smile crept over my face and then I immediately returned to what I was reading. Was a nice feeling to have them close and the house silent and them absorbed in READING!! Think that was a first.

Work yep that�s going well. In that meeting the other day I felt for the first time I was heard and they took notice. It was a meeting for all the leaders of the different centres on the intranet. They have finally decided they need a content manager. I�ve yet to tell them that I�m the person they are looking for�.smile

Ok I think I�m going to bed. Between starting this and now I�ve had a 2 hour chat on the net with a friend.

all text is the � of Ms Do