Doing the Do

2004-10-22

Just grabbing a slice of time, just a moment as that is all I seem to be able to get lately. I�ve been so busy, preoccupied, sick, mothering, working, living, eradicating Mr RightNow, buying a car, rearranging my house and just hanging.

Yes, Mr RightNow as left the building, he�s gone. That would be the person I referred to as D. The fridge guy, the one that made me laugh. He made a disclaimer in the beginning part of this (if you could call it a) relationship that he �sucked at relationships�, well he was right, he does. He couldn�t give a flying fuck about anyone really except himself. Despite his lack of commitment to wanting a relationship (even though he was in way too deep before he pulled out) he�s a nice guy, but not nice enough for me to waste my time on waiting. Stuff I guess like that happens when you�re older. He�s in a different space to me, which is fine. He only gave me a slight sting and really I guess I knew that he was capable of doing more damage but I had pulled back before that point. It was a brief, fun, drunkard, wild, wonderful, sexy, silly fling and now its over. I could not sustain the drinking and the smoking that he is capable of, so that in it self is a good thing that I can recognise that.

I am however going out on another one of those bleeding blind dates from the freaking Internet again tonight. No point wasting on a shelf when I can go out and have some fun and meet new people. Trouble is for him is that I don�t feel he stands a chance at all. It�s kind of like a numbers game. He�s the first cab of the rank after another debacle so really what hope does he have. Remains to be seen. I can tell you now though I�m in one of those moods where if he even for one second bores the pants of me well then I�m going to excuse myself and go to the toilet and not return to the table. That is just mean but I�m afraid I will not be putting up with any ego shit tonight AT ALL.

Last weekend I had another earache that last for about 3 days of constant pain and then went to my other ear. I had 2 days off work and in that time one of my girlfriends husbands took me around to a number of caryards looking for that elusive car to buy. We found one and I have it waiting outside for me to take me where I want to go with comfort and ease. It�s a good old Aussie car, a Holden Commodore. I know boring but let me tell you it�s a dream compared to my last car. I had constant heckling from my family that I should not drive a 6-cylinder car. They think for some reason I should not go down that path. Well let me tell you, I�m not like everyone else ok, I like a bit a power under that right foot while I�m driving thanks very much and I have 2 growing boys and we need a bit of space in the car. They all told me get a small car, while they all drive 6-cylinder cars...what�s with that?? I like fast cars what can I say?

Well I�m at work its almost time to leave on a Friday afternoon so I will get back to you on here within the next couple of days. I�m alive and well and I have a new car, which I, yes that�s me, OWN without a finance company or a bank. Yes you heard it right it BELONGS TO ME!!!

Ok going now my new car awaits!

all text is the � of Ms Do