Doing the Do

2004-11-24

I�m a bad bad girl/mother/role model today�. smile. Seamus has had an ear ache which he had yesterday and I shipped him off to his grandparents on their Dad�s side while I went and I taught some teachers how to use the intranet and how to manage their files and upload them etc�. ya see I couldn�t have the day off with him cause I had work commitments.

But today has been another story. I went for my walk with Nerddette as per usual and had everything prepared to get the boys off to school and me to work on time, I�d even made the lunches. Yes boring mundane stuff a mother has to do. Then Seamus says, �ouch my ear aches� and that was all it took. Otis, Seamus and I stayed home all day. I�ve done nothing but lay around; they have kept themselves amused with Xbox, Warhammer and other stuff.

I think we all needed it well I did anyway. Tomorrow will be another day and work can just wait for today.

Speaking of work, I have a problem there, not a big one but enough to be annoying. It seems someone has attached themselves to me and I am feeling very suffocated. Not sure how to deal with this and it would take a lot to explain it so for now I will leave it and get back to you on that one. She is very clingy and I do not like it at all.

You know how I told you that people had got to my diary by searching google for the word (starts with �M� and we all enjoy doing at some point, some more than others I guess) well I�ve had another host of people getting to here from using that one word. Seems they are all from UK as well. I will be referring to that word now as �MY TIME�.

I need some �my time� tonight, if you wake from a dream in the middle of the day and your thrusting into thin air I think that�s a good indication�sigh.

all text is the � of Ms Do