Doing the Do

2004-11-18

I�m still alive if you�re wondering. I�ve gotten out of the habit of writing�.*beats self with stick*�. I�m trying but by night I�m just so exhausted, you see I�ve started walking of a morning with nerddette at 5.30am, so by 9pm when the boys have finally gone to bed I�m almost a veggie (passionfruit of course).

I tell ya though walking is wonderful and it�s a great way to start the day. The alarm goes off I struggle each morning not wanting to leave the comfort of my bed. I�m still half asleep as I make my way for the first pee, stumble back, get dressed, put on the walking shoes, place sunglasses on head, remove bottle of water from fridge, kiss the boys and gently whisper that I am going for a walk.

I live in a very hilly section of Brisbane and to meet nerddette at the designated spot I have to climb an enormous hill. By the time I reach nerddette I�m still recovering from:
1. Being up so early,
2. Exercising,
3. The freaking steep climb

We greet each other with a nod and get on the track, which from memory I think has awwww��� about 7 or 8 very very very steep hills. Nerddette usually says to me �ok you ready?� and I say �yep� and the conversations begin. Its usually very diverse often involves foul language, laughter, sex, men, our children, our lives, where we are headed, punctuated by a few �fuck that hill is a killer�. I must say thank god for nerddette she could talk under water and I know she could cause she talks while climbing Everest every morning. You see I�m a very good listener�.smile. Walking is great but having a buddy is even better.

She dare not miss a morning cause she knows she will have to deal with my wrath and I on the other hand fear exactly the same of her. We are committed because we are both scared of the continually bitching and grief we would cause one another if we missed a morning� friends aren�t they great!!!!

Work, well that�s going ok. After working as a temp since March of this year. They have finally decided that they will put me on contract. The area I work in has just got funding for a project. I should really be leading the project, but I�m not ready to do that yet. I�ll just watch and learn from the project leader then I�ll be doing it (mark my words on that one ok). So I have been working towards getting this contract and now I�m in the process of negotiating what I am worth. This is the first time in my freaking life that I have to ask for the money I deserve. So far its going ok a figure has been placed on the table and I�m happy with it but I have not yet said �yes�, you see I�ve applied for another job which is slightly more. So just waiting to see if anything comes from that. I have until the 1st December to make up my mind and to go in and hold them to that figure or ask for more. Anyway thing is I AM HAPPY about that. *pats self on back* .

Men, well that�s just not happening. I had a date a few weeks ago it was the second one with that guy. I think it was an unwritten or discussed agreement that its not gonna happen. It might have had to do something with this little gem I said to him, after he had told me all these things about me he liked, I was thinking hard to find something wonderful about him and what came out was �What I like about you is that you don�t email me everyday�, he gave a weird look, and I replied �well its good cause what would we talk about now if you�d told me already in an email�. Hell it was all I could stop myself from saying was, �where is your sense of humour? � He just seems really nervous around me and I find that totally frustrating. So you see, thing is I�m over men for a another short spell�.smile

Seamus, my youngest son is away on camp, he�s 10. I know he will be having a great time. I told him before he left that it would be good for him to have a break from his brother and to enjoy his friends. He said, �actually yes it will be good to have a break from Otis and you Mum��.rolls eyes, the little turd, I miss him.

Off to my home town again this weekend to visit Mum and a couple of my sisters. Am going to help my sister paint a couple of rooms, she�s been busy and is worn out. I�m doing it cause she has helped me a lot in the past its my return favour. She will be having the boys and I over Christmas so really its payment for that too.

Life is good�. I�m in a great place�feel balanced and feel like things are falling into place as they should and NOT looking too far ahead, just living in the now.


Just reading my Stats and someone got to my diarly by searching for mastabation and this was the exert from my diary on that yahoo search "... Living with my 2 darling boys that visit their Dad's regularly and happily divorced ... lent and most of all i'm not giving up mastabation!!! And through all of that i ..."

all text is the � of Ms Do