Doing the Do

2005-01-08

Well I�m back. I had a great time and spent a lot of time with the Family.

There were 7 of us together which is a mean feat in itself. Too much happened to tell you in detail but I�ll make a list.

1. My mother would not leave my side while in Yamba. She has Alzheimer�s so that really restricted what I could do.
2. My sister dropped her in my care then returned back to Glen Innes.
3. She got cranky at me constantly�I just smiled back.
4. Took the boys fishing�.I was the only one to catch a fish.
5. Went boating.
6. Pleaded with my sister staying with me in Yamba to take care of Mum for 1 hour while I got some space.
7. In that time Mum fell over and hurt her thumb.
8. Drove back to Glen Innes
9. Arrived with my screaming kids.
10. Otis with his Autism hates any kind of change and I�m afraid that�s all that seem to happen.
11. They kids had a great time with my family, (my mother, 7 siblings, 10 cousins)
12. I took all the boys Cray bobbing in the creek.
13. My eldest sister with MS made the trek to Glen Innes a major feat.
14. I can say this she is my sister she has control issues associated with her MS, which means she bosses everybody around.
15. 3 of her sisters volunteered to drive her to GI. She refused us all.
16. She asked our cousin who has Bi Polar disorder.
17. That way she had someone to boss around constantly.
18. Our cousin stayed with my sister and me.
19. She did not stop talking.
20. I happened to pick mum up from the nursing home and met Johnny who had lost a pill in the garden.
21. I found the pill.
22. He proceeded to tell me his life story in 2 mins flat including that he plays table tennis
23. I happened to say I also played table tennis
24. He booked me in for a game the following day at 1.30pm
25. He is 76 extremely fit and must play table tennis all day he thrashed me 5 games to nil�. continually saying to me �gee�. You�re good�.
26. We had long rallies but he thrashed me whenever he could.
27. I was nominated by the family to help take my oldest sister out to the New Years Party with my cousin.
28. I was the youngest so I did as I was told.
29. We arrived late. I held of drinking so I could help take her home
30. I ran into my very first boyfriends parents who told me all about him
31. They told me they wished I had married him
32. They do not realise but the first boyfriend (their son) has made contact in the last 4 months after 18 years.
33. I know his marriage is in trouble.
34. But hey I�m not the calm in his storm.
35. I helped take my sister back into town at 11. 15pm
36. I arrived back after New Year.
37. I was greeted by my family saying they were going home
38. I was pissed off
39. I took a bottle of wine home
40. I drank most of it with my sister at her house
41. I took the boys and one of their cousins to a country race meeting
42. Otis could not handle losing money, he was totally out of control with his Aspergers
43. He was calling the bookies �robbers�
44. He was even heard screaming at a jockey coming back from the race to the marshalling area�.�why didn�t you go faster you midget�
45. I was often caught in front of the bookies with 6 kids lined up behind me and I was putting on bets for $1 each way on 6 to 12 horses.
46. One bookie became very amorous with me
47. He kept calling me honey and asked me when I was going to stop giving him my money
48. Seamus said he wants to save money especially for gambling
49. I have one son who could become an addictive gambler
50. I have one son who is a bad loser
51. We drove home.
52. Have had 4 days just lazing around with the boys.
53. The boys stayed in the their PJ�s all day.
54. I just watched a very �B-Grade� movie with the boys called �Frankenfish�
55. We laughed a lot
56. The boys go on holidays on Monday to Stradbroke Island with their dad for a week.
57. I�ve been on a date with a good boy as apposed to a bad boy
58. He�s into me
59. He asked me out the next night.
60. What the fuck is it about bad boys that I like?
61. Time will tell.
62. Going out Monday night with the Goodboy!
63. I rearranged my house with the help of Nerddette
64. I donated some money to the Telethon which raised money for the Tsunami Victims
65. Australia raised $15 million in about 3 to 4 hours.
66. I�m glad I�m home
67. In all the weirdness of my family I�m glad they are mine
68. My life is never dull.
69. This is a pic of my family
70. Judy, Mum, Michael, Lorraine, Me, Zari and Margaret on the scooter��Pattie was at home in bed.
.
.
.
.
.
.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE AT DIARYLAND. Thanks for all your support.

This is my year I am owning it�..smile!

all text is the � of Ms Do