Doing the Do

2005-02-03

Background blurb:

My Air con in the car fucked up 2 weekends ago and i've been having a battle to get it fixed.


Ok this is about the Air Conditioning man.... Its a long story to this point and i can't recall if i have said anything about him.....

Been having a bit of email with M (g/f) all day trying to get me to build up the courage to ask him out....I've been very whimpish with him cause i get butterflies when i see him...

anyway this is the email i just sent Mon telling her the very fine pathetic detail of it all....

Enter the Air con man:

Omg, he came, i was so nervous i had the entire butterfly thing happening.

I'll start at the begining

He rang to say he was in the bottom carpark.....

I was on my way down for lunch so i had to come back up the stairs pee and put on some lippy.

I drank a juice on the way down....

He looked gorgeous in his all blue king gee pants and blue top with Oakey (metalic blue refecter)sunglasses. I gave him a little wave as i got closer he (i think) smiled back.

He got stuck into his work immediately and asked was it hard to get them to pay the warranty. I said no not really. He said good they should look after you.

He was laying on the ground under my car i had my mouth open staring. I asked him if it was hot....he said yes but what am i going to do about it...

I asked how long he would be, he said 20 mins, Ok i'll come back then....
would you like me to bring you back a coke

no that will just make me more thirsty

how about a water

no thanks i'm fine i have cold water, I'm actually quite self sufficent...

I smiled and said....hmmmm that's good to know.

he giggled and so did i.

i went back up to have lunch and my stomach was churning so much i could hardly eat a thing.

He called just as i sat down for a cig.....

i said i'd be right down.

I was so NERVOUS. he told me it was fixed. i checked the car and to be very honest i had no idea if the air was cold or not i was not interested in air - con at that stage.

I got the keys out of the car and he was ready to go and so was i and i didn't know how to say anything....it was an awarkard kind of silence.

so i said so its fixed then, he said yes but there is some sort of noise in the air con thingy (don't know what word he used) he said could be nothing but it might be, make sure you keep up your warranty and you will be fine.

I said thanks its been a pleasure doing business with you.

I was about to walk away and i knew i would kick myself so i said.

Should have a coffee?

do you mean US?

I said yes

He said very causally, give me a call.

I said ok next weekend....

Then i almost ran as fast as i could back to the office

Meanwhile back at the office......

Denise says well how did it go?...

I recalled the story and she said i couldn't see him

then she says Paul asked me if i was spying on someone in the carpark BECAUSE she did in fact bring her binoculars and was standing at the window trying her hardest to look.


Should i ring him ????

all text is the � of Ms Do