Doing the Do

2005-02-14

I�m in a really contemplative mood this morning. I know why I�m here and I really think I do need to just stop and think. I had a great weekend. Friday night you know about it was just fun�. nothing will come of anything from that night. It was just surface nothing deep at all.

I was driving to work this morning and just looking at my hands thinking about how they can tell a story about me. All the scars, marks, shape, texture and how they have come to be, as a little girl one vivid memory of my mothers hands come to mind, she had been gardening all day as she was cleaning them, applying moisturiser and filing her nails I looked at my mothers thumbs and prayed that mine would never be like her�s. I have a thing for thumbs I sucked mine for almost 13 years. Her thumbs now live on my hands they are exactly the same.

I have long fingers, largish knuckles and wide hands, strong hands. The veins on the back of my hands are often raised. They are honey in colour with a small smattering of freckles. I use hand cream every day, they�re moisturised.

I don�t know why I�m talking about my hands but they tell a story about everybody stories you wouldn�t expect.

I met the air con man from brunch the other morning. I�ve been on lots of coffee dates, but the place he organised to meet blew me away. It was right on the river; I�d never been there before. My hair was blowing in 6 different directions and I was awe struck by the location I tripped inside and there he was sitting with a huge smile on his face to greet me.

He was like a surprise package, I knew I had gotten a really good vibe from him but I had no idea of whom he was. He talked for ages, animated talk, laughter and deep emotional issues. I could not believe what was sitting beside me. I just want to give him wet kisses all over his face. I even had a visual of me sitting on his lap�.I had to stop and refocus I didn�t want to be giving those big doe eyes to him.

He is however only 38 and I will be 44 soon (march). He has to sort out if he wants children because I told him point blank that I am a mother and do not wish to go back to base. After 4 hours of chatter I needed to go. It was me that said ok I have to leave. Otherwise I think we would still be there.

He invited me to have brunch again on a Sunday when I don�t have the boys so that�s two weeks away.

I hope he�s thinking deeply about the things I said although I don�t remember saying anything significant I was too absorbed in listening. I hope I left some sort of impression on him�.

This is a little PS message and totally unrelated but it does point out the difference between nice men and nasty men.
Just 1 hour ago I logged onto MSN and there was D. You remember him? He called me Wench and I called him Poppy we had fantastic sex etc�.I liked him a lot, he was very chatty with me. Told me he wanted to clear things with me, I said what�s to clear? He said his conscious!! Yeah I bet, he stung me so hard. If he had been sitting in front of me I would have slapped him. Instead I said your making me so mad I have steam coming out my ears. If you need to clear something with me call me and I logged off. He told me that I deserved better that what he did�. damn right I do and he�s not part of my life. He just wants more sex. Even though I have not had any (sigh) since him I will not be going back in any direction towards him.
Oh and who is the person that's reading my entire diary from Brisbane. It's getting a bit close for comfort just let me know who you are please!!

all text is the � of Ms Do