Doing the Do

2005-02-19

Sat morning 7.33am, I'm inside the boys are downstairs. They kept ringing me last night from their Dad's begging me to have a garage sale. I had forgotten to put an add in the paper for the weekend. They could'nt understand how this might impact on their sales.

I've been out put up about 8 signs all round the neighbourhood. I've heard one car pull up stay no more than 2 mins and drive off. I'm staying up here and going to do what i have to do.

I know we will be doing this again in 2 weeks. Its hard enough trying to sell junk and i mean JUNK, but without an add in the Courier Mail they have freaking buckleys.

Oh well i will have time to myself to get the things done i need getting done.

It annoys me that they won't listen to me, they are about to learn the hard way....smile.

Just as i posted this entry Seamus comes running up to ask how much the bed is. I just want it gone ok i said $15 they talked me down to $10 without any effort. I helped him to the car with the bed......one less thing i have to get removed.....YAY!!!!!!

all text is the � of Ms Do