Doing the Do

2005-02-24

I'm a bad mother!!

I got home from my walk at about 6.30am stinking like god knows what as per usual. Had a shower got dressed cause i promised the boys i would get them pancakes from Maccer's for breakie.

Came home and Seamus tells me he's sick while eating the pancakes....rolls eyes. Otis says i don't want to go either....I gave the pathetic lecture about not being able to take time off whenever you feel like it.

I rang into work saying Seamus was sick. So we've been at home. Seamus is pretending he's sick, I'm also pretending he's sick and Otis is supportig both of our pathetic behaviour. *bites bottom lip* I know bad bad mother.

It has been lovely though, i've read most of the day, Seamus has used 80% of the 1 gig download. Otis had been making and painting models. They've both be laughing histerically over the funny movies they have downloaded. They are now playing xbox, i'm sitting here typing away. The only problem now is that they go to their Dad's tonight and Otis can not lie to save himself. I'm going have to just tell him the truth.....
They both had a bad nights sleep (lie number one), and we needed a mental health day (lie number 2. these two boys have nothing to worry about)

I know i'm setting a bad example. What can i say? I'm bad to the bone!!

all text is the � of Ms Do