Doing the Do

2005-03-14

I stayed home today, with a really bad head cold. I couldn�t seem to get off the bed. I just kept falling back into sleep and living in these very odd dreams.

I know how I got this cold.

I went out on yet another date with a nice enough man. Although I think he�s going through some sort of mid-life crisis. The first date entailed meeting him at his apartment in the Valley above McWhirters. A building that has been there for years and years and has been converted into I must say nice apartment. I only went up to his house cause he assured me his 18 year old daughter would be there. She was but as I didn�t get there till after 9pm she was asleep. That was ok we had a wine on the balcony and chatted for about an hour. Then we left for the next stage of the date.

He�d bought tickets to a Hip Hop Rapper called Xzibit. Have you heard of him? I hadn�t I guess cause I�m not really into Hip Hop. My 10 year old knows him and when we were watching something on MTV I announced to him that I had been to see him on Thursday night after they had gone to their father. His mouth dropped on and it took a little while for him to comprehend that I indeed actually had.

So there I was with the date in a room full of people no older than 26, a sea of topless boys all jumping in unison to the beat of the Rapper. We listened to the first one and waited for �Xzibit� to show his �Nigger motherfucker ass�, his words not mine. It was so hot I sweated so badly and to remain cool I consumed too much beer. Yes you heard me I got drunk and I was jumping like the rest of those stinky boys there. I�m not sure how many beers I had. Maybe 3 or 4, however many it was it was too many. The date then wanted to stand at the bar and drink more. I couldn�t I needed air, so I asked to leave.

That bloody cold air hit me like a tone of bricks and I was desperate for a pee so we headed back up to his apartment. We then sat out on the balcony and I had one glass of wine. The then got out some dope and started smoking that in front of me. He offered me some and I was too drunk to say no of course. Because I haven�t smoked in god knows how long I decided I should. I tell you that was my undoing.

I have no concept of time from then on. It may have been 10 mins it could have been 1/2 hour but I made my down the hall way with him following me asking was ok. I could not answer of cause I need a toilet and I needed it right away. I stepped into the bathroom closed the door in his face and yes I threw up. Not once it felt like hours. The date was talking to me through the door of cause I had no hope of answering him. There is no possible way when the content of your stomach is coming out your mouth. He eventually opened the door to find me washing my face in the basin.

That was it I had to go home, right then! He had hold of me and was begging me to stay the night. It would be nice he said to wake up with one another. Oh my god that was the last thing I had on my mind I wanted to go home have a shower and crash out. The thought of waking up to someone and me with vomit breath was not appealing.

If I had been out on a first date with someone like me I would not consider going out with him again ever. I�ve spoken to him since he�s smitten with me and he told me �I rock�. I was supposed to have lunch with him yesterday but I�m afraid being so hot then cooling down so fast after leaving that place has left me with a cold/flu.

Besides all of that I don�t think I rock I think I�m just SHAMELESS and why on god�s earth would he like a woman like that!!!

all text is the � of Ms Do