Doing the Do

2005-03-18

Ok so tomorrow is the birthday but i'm holding off celebrating till next Thursday. That's Holy Thursday in the land of catholics. I'm going out with a couple of freinds that i have known since the early 80's. We all went to art college together. They were wild days, fun times and none of had children. Life before kids.....hmmm seems like such a long time ago.

M the younges of us by 8 years from me and R the other old than me by 4 years. We connected very strongly at art college. We shared a huge table and the conversations went in every direction as we poured our hearts and souls into every painting, illustration, sculpture, whatever it was we were working on at the time. We knew each others weakness and strengths.

Time has meant that the three of us hardly every connect as our lives have taken different paths. M lives in UK, R is ever present she lives in Brisbane, but making time to see each other is hard. We talk alot on the phone.

Anyway the last pic of have of us was taken at my 40th.....
-
-
-

The next one will be taken on Thursday night. M is arriving this morning with her 2 young children from UK. R and I have been plotting and planning out next big night out. Yes that is going to be on Holy Thursday.

My boys will be going to their Dad's that night, the girls will be arriving after that. They are both staying the night here. We will not have children to deal with. I am going to be the hostess, they don't get the time apart from their children like I do. We will need to be able to wake up without having to deal with children. I'm so looking forward to it.

Even though we don't get together regularly our relationships never changes. There will be lots of chatting, laughter and most likely tears. So Holy Thursday i guess will be drunken and out on the town. Good Friday I'm making breakfast for all of us. I'm thinking bacon and eggs to line our stomachs. That's how it use to be.

R is a definite puker, i don't know how many times i've held her hair away from her face as she's vomited into the bowl. M has youth on her side and she just laughs continuously. I think i'm the one with the stories that keeps them laughing. I can hardly wait to catch up with them again.

Updated pics will be posted over easter....smile.

Thanks to Nerddette, mom-on-roof, arc-angel666, chaosdaily, missleigh, hissandtell, caffeinegeek and poolagirl for the pre birthday wishes.

all text is the � of Ms Do