Doing the Do

2005-04-02

I�m ready you hear me I�m ready, I�m waiting, I wanting. I so want to blurt it out but freaking Diaryland is such a bitch of a jinx to me I can�t and I won�t till I know�..smile.

Ok so apart from that little disclaimer nothing is going on. I feel so well at ease and balanced or perhaps that�s the 1/2 bottle of wine I just had with Nerddette�(sorry Nerddette no hope of linking your name�.you just saw me trying to put some dvd�s into a case�.lol I know you understand)
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Fast forward to today

I got up early to greet the boys. Seamus has been begging me to take him a skate shop in the city. So that�s what happened today, we parked at Southbank and walked over the bridge into the city, through the QUT, up through the Botanical Gardens to Albert Street arriving at �SkateBiz� the shop he�s been dreaming about. That meant of course a trip to Games Workshop for Otis. It was my turn so we went to Boarders Bookshop and had coffee, drinks and cakes.

We ended up going to see a movie called the �Pacifier�, the boy�s choice. They laughed and snuggled in at the emotional parts. I had a lovely day, we shared quality time together, and it was great.

It�s been holiday time here and I feel like I haven�t seen them much. They�ve spent Easter weekend at their Dad�s. Came home Sunday and Monday then went of for 2 days to my girlfriends place. Came home then the next day spent at another girlfriend�s place and returned to their Dad�s again. It�s a freaking juggle trying to organise school holidays and work at the same time. Monday is the last day and they will again be with their Dad. Otis is then off to camp for four days. I�m starting to feel like a part time mother.

I received the Danger Mix! Since listening to it, somehow it�s seeped in. I heard myself saying in response to a difficult situation at work, �Praise the Lord and pass the ammunition�. There was a stony silence, I just grinned.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

all text is the � of Ms Do