Doing the Do

2005-04-12

I'm lost for anything to say really. It's been a while and lots of things have been going on...but just the stuff a mother does with her children and some stuff she does when they are not at home....smile.

I've been reading with a passion and i can't seem to put the bloody books down. I've been reading Janet Evanovich's series of books about Stephanie Plum a bounty hunter from New Jersey. Anyway i think the series is at about 12 books and i'm at no.8. I should be able to concentrate to write something after that.

Work has been hideously busy. I seem to have a changing job role that encompasses a shit load of stuff. Tomorrow I have to give a presentation to about 28 teachers telling them about the intranet and how to develop a community inside of that. I've not prepared much in the way of a talk. I'll be winging it...smile. Not to worry though I seem to be able to do that with ease these days.

Remember D? The one that I called "Poppy" and he called me the "Wench", well I've been emailing him of late. He had a major thing surface in his life that he'd been in denial about for years. Anyway he dropped in last night to explain things to me. It seems its a political minefield and one i'm sure will come to light sooner or later. I know i'm sounding cryptic but he told me i can't say anything.......I tell you that fact of not being able to discuss it is killing me.

All that aside i still don't think it's an excuse for his behaviour at the end of what would could have been very good. I think he realises now that i'm not just a pretty face, good fuck, intelligent and wonderful (shameless self promotion, hey if i don't nobody will....smile) but that i'm very compassionate as well....oh well too little to late.

Oh i have been reading all your diaries....and i have no hope in hell of naming all of the Dangermix. I guess i will have to find out what i have do to repay Danger for the mix.

all text is the � of Ms Do