Doing the Do

2005-07-12

I�ve been tagged by caffeinatedgeekgirl over at typepad. So here goes I�m going to list 5 things that society in general apparently enjoys or tolerates that I just don't get.

1. Football I�m afraid. I don�t get that they can spend millions on a stadium the juts out over a road and they are forced to rent air space to accommodate the seating arrangement inside the stadium. Such a boy�s game!
2. Tampons, contraception, nursing pads all that stuff that women have to buy to maintain sanitary standards. If men had a period, got pregnant or breastfed it would be subsidised by the government.
3. Going grey for men is called �distinguished� �sexy� even! Going grey for women is showing your age. Its apparently ok for men to have hair growing out their ears, nose and even on top of their nose. But for a woman facial hair is gross and must be eliminated at any cost.
4. Any food that is coloured bright blue, tell me what actually from nature gives you that colour? Eating blue does not compute with me.
5. Bureaucratic bullshit. I�m afraid I just don�t get that at all. It sums up my place of work. Why can�t you say what you think, why can�t you say hey that guy there plays patience all day and doesn�t do anything but collects a shit load of money each week as a manager.

Ok and 5 more people are
Nerddette
im2evil4u
livingwreck
bitterwineuk
fairygodmum


smile....

all text is the � of Ms Do