Doing the Do

2005-07-13

For the first time in what feels like forever I was touched on my bare skin on Sunday. Yes physically touched by another human being. It felt great. I had to pay for the privilege but I�m telling you it was well worth it.

I had a phone call from R my girlfriend of many years. She begged me to come with her and my 2 ex-sister-in-laws and another friend whom I have not seen for over 4 years for a massage, sauna and spa. I have this thing that I can�t spend money on things like that for me. Don�t ask why just something I have not had the luxury of doing in years and years. I said I couldn�t because it was my weekend with the kids. In R�s way she worked it all out for me justified everything that I would have been thinking. She knows how I think�smile. She applied pressure and said �I will call you back in 15 mins and you can let me know�.. In other words she didn�t give me time to regain my normal thought patterns. And for that I thank you R!

I told the boys that I would be going out on Sunday from about 3 to 6.30 and that I was feeling a bit guilty about leaving them. �Why Mum?�
�Because I should be with you when it�s my weekend with you�
�Where are you going?�
�I�m going with R to have a massage, sauna, and spa and I realise I shouldn�t be doing it but I do want too. Will you be ok by yourselves?�
�Yes�
�A (R�s son) is going to come over so you will all be together will that be ok?�
�Yes it will be fine, for god sake Mum go and enjoy yourself!�
�Oh thanks Seamus, I will� BIG GRIN

He is so mature sometimes too mature, but a darling boy. They both are!

So Sunday slipped around K (ex-sister-in-law) arrived with her husband (the boys Dad�s Brother) and two of their kids then R arrived. They looked over the house the boys showed them around and I could see the boys were proud of their new house. Nice warm feeling followed that�.smile.

We left the boys and arrived at the (can�t remember the name of it) �Rainforest Massage Centre� is what I will call it. Set in the rainforest at Indooroopilly. Great place! We were early so we jumped into our swimmers and had a sauna and spa while waiting for our massage person to be ready.

The woman I had was Gabrielle, I was standing naked in my kimono and white thongs (flipflops). I had to confess that I was not wearing undies and was that ok. I never wear them and didn�t think I would need them there of all places but R said �Oh yes for a massage you need them�, I still don�t know why! Gabrielle said �don�t worry I won�t be going there�. She asked did I want an all over massage or just back, shoulder and neck. I took the latter. It was only one hour and I wanted my back and neck and shoulders dealt with.

The rainforest music played peacefully in the background and I let all the worries I carry around with me go. I was in the moment and it was wonderful. I could fell every muscle being lifted, stoked, and squeezed as all the tension was released. Some hurt more than others, but I could at last feel all of them alive, warm, stroked and pumping with blood again. I had several small little fantasies while I let Gabrielle fondle every muscle on my back, shoulders and neck. It felt like each and every individual muscle had an orgasm of its own. It felt great to be touch. I really miss that most about being single�.oh ok and of course sex but that goes with the touching�smile

After the massage we all locked ourselves in the saunas for 10 mins or so then all piled into the spa. Five women in a spa eating, oysters, chocolate covered strawberries, small quiches and sushi it was heavenly. It was really warm, friendly and extremely funny. Thanks R for pushing me to go I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a bit like old times when we all use to go out before I got divorced. I had forgotten how lovely M (my favourite sister-in-law) is.

We got home around 7.30 to find the boys having fed themselves and laying on the lounges with doonas covering them and all the windows open on a cold winters night. They had enjoyed themselves.

Around about 8.30 pm I started feeling really sick. I thought maybe I had overdone the spa and sauna. By 9.30 pm I was hugging the toilet bowl and I stayed there until about 12.30. I had to scream to Seamus to get me a bucket so I could sit on the toilet and vomit. The boys were very worried about me and I thought I wasn�t going to stop. We all went to bed around 1am and woke at 8am. I didn�t have the strength to get them organised for school so they stayed home and I slept most of the day.

I must have got the one bad oyster cause nobody else was sick just me�smile

Doesn�t matter I loved being touched, chatting, laughing and I think I might have lost an ounce or two�smile

all text is the � of Ms Do