Doing the Do

2005-09-30

Ok I�m opting out for the rest of that story��I had a great time and it was just what I needed.

There were funny parts to the entire evening. We ended up going out to dinner and I still didn�t know his name. The conversation went something like this:

Do: Ummmm�..now you know I didn�t really catch your name��so what is it?
G: (look of disbelief)�..omg
Do: I know it sounds very bad, but when I met you I stood on that glass, you kissed me on both cheeks, you started talking to me and you said your name really fast and it�s not a conventional name AND I was very very nervous.��.(Looking shameful)
G: That hole your digging is getting deeper�.grin
Do: Oh I know I can�t believe I�m even asking you but you keep calling me Do and I can�t respond in the same manner�..damn it!
G: My name is Gi
Do: What?
G: G��I�.
Do: Oh what is that short for?
G: Gigi�In French it�s a girls name but not in Italian
Do: (Smiling big) Ok well I won�t forget that now���because I name inanimate objects and my last computer was called Gigi�giggles
G: Hmmmm I�m not sure I�m happy about that
Do: What actually is Gigi short for?
G: Oh now your interested?
Do: Yes�.
G: Luigi�its Luigi

Yes he�s an Italian stallion!

Anyway he is coming back for more this evening so looking forward to that.

On another note altogether I spoke with my sister who had been down to Sydney to visit my brother. My brother is almost 60 is married and his wife is like a sister she�s been in my life for as long as I can remember. They have 4 children and growing up they were an extension of our family. I think there is like 8 years between his eldest daughter and me. I am his son�s godmother.

Anyway one of his children has been involved on and off with drugs, not good drugs, heroin in particular. She has two small children 3 and 4. M lives with my brother and sister-in-law, her parents, with the 2 kids. I asked after her cause I�m always concerned about how she is going and my sister gave me this story of which I was deeply saddened by.

M has been placed into a �psychiatric ward�, she�s had some sort of breakdown. Anyway it has come to light that her maternal grandfather molested her and her older sister. Pa (as we all use to call him) is dead now. I can�t believe it that fucking Pa looked down is nose at our entire family he thought is daughter was not good enough for my brother. We all suffered at his disapproval and there he was molesting his daughter�s children. What a fucking bastard!

M is a beautiful woman and was gorgeous girl. She was very special and had the biggest heart. Seems that heart has been attacked and she�s had to carry that around for years and it�s taken its toll on her. Please give her the strength to address this abuse and find a away to healing. I wish I could do something for her and my brother. Thing is though my brother through all of this has not told a sole. The entire family must be so angry and they have no one to release their rage on cause that fucking prick is dead.

Pa I truly hope your looking down on this and realise what you have done. If you have any respect or love for your family you should be sending your good energy to help M. You destroyed her now you have to give what good you have left to help her heal. That�s all I ask. And to my father who is also passed please Dad help M to move through this hideous phase in her life. Help her break through the burden to a healing future that she can enjoy with her children.

FUCK YOU PA!!!

all text is the � of Ms Do