Doing the Do

2005-10-10

What a freaking weekend. I had no kids so that was lovely. Saturday i ran from one place to another having to get the things done that i needed to do. I think i was home for about 1 hour during the day. Ended up going to the movies to see "Mad Hot Ballroom". It was excellent and well worth seeing.

Sunday left me feeling kind of sluggish. I had to do the freaking domestics i procrastinated all day. Thought about leaving the grocies till Monday night but i got a message from nerddette saying she would see me on Monday and could i pick up her son after work as she has to do a late night lecture at uni. Its was 5.30pm at the stage and the shops close at 6.00pm. I raced like a mad woman possed to get everything i needed. Thanks for that push nerddette.

I got my haircut this weekend also. I was too involved in reading a magazine article to take much notice of what the hairdresser was doing. I now have a much shorter hair and very shaggy looking. No sure i even like it.....doesn't matter though, hair grows back.

I also go new glasses, i can't believe how wonderful it is to be able to see again CLEARLY! I notice after the shops had closed though that there is a slight chip in them. That's NOT OK. I will be calling them today. I'm not going to like giving them back to get fixed, means i will have to use my old ones and not see as well.

Next weekend i have to take my car in to get the damage fixed from that bloody accident i had with that Real Bitch who attacked me for hitting her car. I don't know how long i will be without it, but once again NERDDETTE to the rescue. She is using her mum's car while they are overseas. So i will be borrowing her's till mine is fixed. THANKS Nerddette once again....smile

My sister called last night to tell me that my mother is getting worse. Seems the alzimers is taking a further hold. So sad to see her mind leaving her perfectly good body. Hard to speak to her when she can't recall really who you are. I never thought it would get to this so quickly. This is going to sound horrible. Mum would hate being like this, I think and i mean think, it would be good if she just slipped over to the other side. No i don't mean that i would hate for her to be not here, but i struggle with the concept that she's not here anyway.....fuck it's a horrible disease. I'm going to go eat baked bean and blueberries, brain food, so i'm told!

Ok Monday morning off to work, lots to do.

all text is the � of Ms Do