Doing the Do

2006-03-09

This morning after getting boys and me organised for school and work I rushed to the train station. Got there just a little after the early train, I wasn�t worried I know the other one gets me there before 8.30. So there I was enjoying the train and some young snippet of girl gave her chair for me. This is another sign that I am fast approaching old age, in fact that�s the second time someone has given up their chair on a bus or train for me. I�m wondering if just look completely old or haggard or both or if in fact there are kind people in the world. The sign on the bus and train says give up your seat for, picture of old woman with walking cane, picture of someone with broken leg, picture of pregnant person�..oh please lord don�t tell me I look freaking pregnant!!!!

Anyway on the train enjoying the ride and the book I�m reading and this little thought comes into my head�.�I wish I had more time to read this book it�s getting interesting�, next thing I know the train stops on the bridge over the Brisbane River we sit and sit, and wait and wait, then there is a voice �we will be held up for just a moment�, again we all wait I keep reading thinking how lovely it is�.time passes about 10 mins, long time in a stationary train. Another voice �The power lines are down at Central Station, we will be going back to South Brisbane Station and you can expect a � hour to 40 min delay!

Of course I would have loved to have waited for the train to get back up and running but I didn�t I walked from South Brisbane over to Milton about � walk in freaking high heels�.smile. I did get extra time to read the book but I didn�t expect that half hour walk!

all text is the � of Ms Do