Doing the Do

2006-04-03

Ok I�m just going to come right out and say it�..I am in serious like with the man I met just before my birthday 18 days ago�..bloody hell that is such a short space in time. He�s interesting, caring, loving, articulate, respectful and emotive. Yes he�s all that and much much more. He�s bloody interesting and guess what? He likes me, not likes, BUT seriously likes me. He said �Ms Do you have me by the nuts�.

He�s lead a really interesting life from growing up in Africa, returning to England, leaving home at 15, to a Royal Marine, to an English Policeman in Northern Ireland, to a running a Greek Taverna on some Greek Island, to running a boat charter company in the West Indies to becoming a Nurse and living in Australia where he has been raising his 2 sons, whom chose to live with him rather than their mother. He�s told me countless stories, we have been swapping life stories over those 18 days, and he�s been as open and honest as I have.

One morning we woke at 3am and we talked through the sunrise and were still talking at sunset. There have been no awkward silences it�s just been flowing. I�m getting to know him as someone I like respect and as a friend. It�s been most unusual for me in all kinds of ways, I do think the universe is talking to me, and I am listening.

I have seen him 11 of those 18 days and the first 5 that I didn�t see him happened in the first week. He rings me every day and constantly text�s me and I have a constant grin on my face much the same as the one he�s wearing. I hate him leaving and he hates going.

Looking upward to the sky (cause that is the only place I know were to look) I just want to say while holding my hands to my face and jumping up and down on the spot��THANKYOU�.big grin. My train has come in!

all text is the � of Ms Do