Doing the Do

2006-04-21

Well there is nothing much to report really except a great Easter. I had 6 yes SIX!!! days off with the boys. I only had Friday without them but because we didn�t have to rush or do anything in particular it was pure bliss.

On the Friday I spent the day with P. We had lunch at the St Lucia golf course which is very picturesque and the food isn�t bad either. Actually now that I think about it I think P had the 6 days off with me and we spent most nights together and most days.

Monday we went down to R�s place so P could meet her partner. They got on very well. There was lots of laughter, drinking, smoking and eating. All the kids played well together. We arrived at 1pm and left about 8pm and R was pushing us to stay the night. I didn�t like the idea of having to sleep in the same room as the boys (the living room) on mattresses and sleeping beside P and not being able to make a noise. We came home and did what we do. He�s so delicious, he makes me melt.

I cannot and I have to say this again, I can�t believe that I�m so in love so quick. He gave me a string of real turquoise beads. They are beautiful and feel very nice to wear. He said that he knew they would go with my blue eyes.

So this weekend P has to work which is excellent for me because that means during the day while he is working I can have the time to myself. I need that time this weekend to get ready for next weekend. R and her son, L and her two, me and my two and P are all going down to Glen Innes for the Celtic Festival. They are all looking forward to it. I am however slightly worried about what we will do for the entire weekend, it is only a small town after all.

After we get back on the Monday Seamus leaves for camp for 3 nights. So I have to be organised so that I virtually have everything packed for him. He�s so looking forward to the camp. It will be good for him not to have Otis or I hanging around. He can be who he is without family.

Speaking of family I rang my mother over Easter. I had put it off all weekend and I knew there was a reason for this. She really doesn�t know what a phone is anymore. She can�t hear you talking so it was useless. She was saying to me �I know your trying to say something� and yes I was, I was yelling �I LOVE YOU� into the phone louder and louder every time until I just gave up. I�m looking forward to seeing her in Glen Innes but I know that I will grieve again at loosing another part of her as slips into the void of Alzheimers. Shitty disease that it is!

Ok back to work have a good weekend everyone. Love Do!

all text is the � of Ms Do