Doing the Do

2006-09-21

Damn work to hell! No, I mean it, damn it to hell!! It so gets in the road of doing what I want to do. Like today, I�d like to be near some water, be it a beach, river or pool, I feel the need for water on my skin and the sensual weightlessness of it.

Now I don�t know if I have told you this but about a month ago I happened to be home from work (flushes red) a sick day/mental health day (oh shut up I needed it) and I was on my puter and Sam (the man I flew to meet in USA and fell in love with back in 2001) comes online. I said they usual hello, (we still talk when we can) and I get this message back saying

SAM: It�s not Sam, I didn�t know how to turn this MSN off

Me: Oh that�s ok, I was just going to say hello

SAM: Actually it�s his wife

Me: (falls off chair) Really I didn�t realise he was married

SAM: Yes as of Monday

Me: Oh well congrats than, just tell Sam I said to say hello

Me: Bye

Yes Sam had married in the space of no less than a month. I spoke to him a month before and he told me he was seeing this 21 year old woman who has a 5 month old baby, he said that it was just fun but he was really into her and nothing much would come of it.

I didn�t think much of it really and told him things with P were going really well and that I was really glad to have met him. I didn�t say �shit Sam I�m fucking in love!�

So I emailed Sam and said WOW married? And told him of the conversation I had with his wife!

He emailed back and said that yes he was and normally he is a man of measure and reason but with this young lady he isn�t and that her parents weren�t keen on him so they decided to just get married. I had this feeling that her parents might just be younger than his 48 years�.grin or the same age. This will also be his third lot of children�.so glad that�s not me. I love my kids but the thought of starting at 0 again makes me convulse in a bad way�.grin.

Anyway the upshot finally Sam has met someone, which is great news, he�s married and now that chapter in our lives can somehow be closed. He is a part of my heart and always will be. We were each others fall back, if we were 60 and alone one of us would move to the other country and live out our lives. I guess that could still happen but if say when I�m 60 and he�s 63 and we are alone, I�m going to just live with him I don�t want to be his 5th wife. I would only do that if I was going to the 8th because 8 after all is my lucky number.

On another note: I was speaking to Z my sister who set P and I up on the blind date. P and Z work together as intensive care nurses. I hear stories from P and others from Z. Last night Z said everyone at her work knows what my name is and that I�m her sister. One other nurse asked P what he would do on the weekend and he replied �I�ll be doing Clarey�. Anyway the nurse told Zari who then in turn told me.

So last night when I was speaking to P on the phone I told him the story and he was shocked, laughing and a bit wary now of what he can say at work because it might come back to haunt him. Actually I don�t care at all. I�m glad he�s wanting to do me cause he�s the only one Ms Do wants to do�..

Ok back to work!

P.S Tonight is Thursday night and that is P and Do night....smile
P.S.S Seamus did not get suspended from Rubgy he played the next week and scored 2 tries. it was however very intense for a 12 year old to face a panel of 3 men.

all text is the � of Ms Do