Doing the Do

2006-10-30

Today I�m so looking forward to going to the Dentist. I have been in serve pain since last Saturday night. I went to the Dentist last week and had an abscess below the root of my tooth drained. It has not eased in pain except that now instead of my entire mouth aching I have narrowed it down to a tooth beside the one with the abscess the nerve is going. I have not been able to eat on it without it shooting intense pain going up through my mouth up to my head. Hot and cold items have done the same. I�m so looking forward to getting some relief. I�m banking on it, actually if I come home in pain this afternoon I will be a crying mess. That�s how much I�m looking forward to it.

My back feels sore but in the soreness I feel there has been a shift where it�s not as bad. I did the house work yesterday and I feel like I hurt it again but I don�t feel like it�s as bad as it was. I�m sure I will have to go back for more acupuncture and a massage. I know I will be able to cope a lot better if my tooth is fixed. I really hope I get some relief. I could not be person with chronic pain. I don�t know how people manage it. I have been taking Panadol every 4 hours on the hour. Although this morning I haven�t so that must mean that my pain threshold has increased. Actually I have just taken two now.

Saturday was a bad day with Seamus we had a screaming match and it resulted in him calling me horrible names and me hitting him. I can�t believe I resorted to that but I tell you my tolerance is at a very low ebb.

Yesterday after cleaning the house which really needed it I did the shopping. I get a call just as I�m going through the check out from Seamus. �Mum can you get me some curlers?�
�What?�
�Curlers�
�What?�
�Curlers to put in my hair�
�Seamus my 12 year old son do you mean rollers?�
�yes�
�Oh my god!! Why?�
�I want to curl my hair�
�oh lord if I must!�

I came home he was very intent on getting the curlers into his hair. I made lunch we all went out onto the deck and Seamus sits down to lunch with rollers in his (dry) hair. I did a double take, didn�t say a word.

Of course they didn�t work in his thick long hair. He�s growing it and will not get it cut. I suggested he did it with wet hair.

This morning I get up make breakfast, shower and Otis and I go off to the newsagent. Seamus had to have a shower while we were gone. I came back to dry my hair and noticed the dryer was hot. I thought, �oh Seamus had used it�, he does that every now and again.

Seamus and I leave for work and school (Otis goes to the school across the road so he gets himself off) and Seamus says to me with still very wet hair, �oh those curlers do work on wet hair�,
�Really your hair is not curly�
�No I took them out and just combed out the curl�

Should I be worried?�.smile

all text is the � of Ms Do