Doing the Do

2007-04-17

My cell phone has a ring tone that when I�m concentrating sometimes it just scares me. That ring tone just rang out loudly only about 10 mins ago yes and scared me. It was my sister. She works just like me and lives in GI (hometown). I knew it couldn�t be good cause she doesn�t call in work hours.

�We are in Armidale�
�OH!�
�Yes I went down in the Ambulance with Mum, she�s broken her other hip�
�Shit�
�We are waiting to find out what is going to happen. She�s having an x ray because her hand is sore too�
�How did it happen?�
�Oh yeah after her bath, they put her in her chair and forgot to put the table in front of her, she tried to get up to walk�
�Bloody hell!�
�Yes they were apologising as they bundled us into the ambulance�
�I wonder will they do what they did last time and give her an epidural instead of a general?�
�Yes, they said they would, she�s a lot smaller now, has lost more weight, she�s not as strong as she was last time. Her blood pressure is good though.�
�Oh shit, are you staying in Armidale�
�Well we have no cloths, we will wait till we find out if they are doing it tonight or tomorrow, surely they won�t wait for another day to operate on an 82 year old woman?�
�Oh god I hope not�
�We will probably go home tonight and come back tomorrow�
�Oh well thanks for being there�
�I just thought I would let you know�
�Ok I�ll call you later tonight�


Hmm I wonder what will happen this time, my mother has an iron will, has never smoked or drank in her life. She is in good health for someone that has Alzheimer�s, broke her hip last year and doesn�t walk anymore.

She�s in the lap of the gods�..

all text is the � of Ms Do