Doing the Do

2007-04-18

Hi Brother-2 and Sister-6

I have just this moment gotten off the phone from Lorraine. Mum has just come out of surgery and was coming out of the anaesthetic. They fixed the hip but they accidentally broke her right leg in the process. They must have leaned on it when they were trying to get the ball and socket into the left hip. So she now has a mended left hip and broken right leg and a very sore swallow blue looking wrist. They have at this stage just got her leg in a splint and I guess they will put it in a cast or maybe have another operation. They are not completely sure about that yet. I guess they decided she�d had enough for one day.

Anyway she�s folding stuff apparently which she does always and she had started talking so I guess she is ok�.except for the hip, leg, arm and memory. She is nursing her teddy. If I hear any more is this hideous saga I will email you.

Love
Ms Do

all text is the � of Ms Do