Doing the Do

2007-06-18

I had a great weekend. I stayed Friday night at Phil�s which was good and was out the door by 9.30. Did all I had to do for the weekend, shopping, cleaning, washing and cooking to take back to Phil�s for the dinner party.

So I arrived back at Phil�s at about 4pm with everything done at my place and huge pavlova made for desert.

Phil made the main meal and he did an excellent job. He�s so very domesticated and house trained it�s wonderful. We got the table set went off to coles to by some nibbles and some wine etc.

We were all ready by 7 and about 7.15 everyone arrived within 5 mins of each other. It was a fantastic night. �Great food, great company, great conversations and great fun�. That�s what everyone said.

Sunday we just lazed around and in the afternoon we went for a 2 hour walk. We had been planning to give up cigs on the 23rd June because that�s one month before Phil�s 50th. This would mean that he would be a non smoker at his 50th without the stress of doing it say a week before.

Three other people at the dinner party confessed to trying to give up today. Phil and I have been doing the brainwashing and preparation of talking about cigs badly and actually speaking the truth about them, like they are just poison, they are killing us, we want to be healthy.

So today is day one. It�s going ok, I�m chewing the gum and so far it�s not too bad. Just one craving at a time I�m going to deal with. I am a NON SMOKER!

PS. The J woman really just spoke to her work mate most of the evening. Really I don�t care what she thinks, people who aren�t open really miss out to things that come their way.

all text is the � of Ms Do